Vienna Calling Apartments

When we moved to a house on the outskirts of town in 2012, we pondered over what to do with our beloved, newly built apartment in the heart of Vienna which we had lived in for two years. We were sure that this wonderful flat in this great location would be very much appreciated by tourists and visitors. The idea was so successful that we took up more apartments and Florian, gave up his job as relationship manager at one of Austria’s biggest banks. With the help of his wife, Nina, he was able to turn his hobby into his regular occupation.

Now we have created a small family-run business named “Vienna Calling” that provides a home away from home to people visiting Vienna. All apartments are designated for short time rent only, which means we pay sales tax, tourism tax and various other state taxes. Our flats offer everything you need for short as well as long term visits to Vienna and because they are all set in top quality locations you cannot only explore the city on foot, you also have great access to all public transport. The flats are all bright, newly renovated dwellings with modern furniture, fully stocked kitchens, cozy bedrooms, high-speed Internet access, washing machines, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards.

Many of our flats have balconies or roof-top terraces from which you have a breath-taking view of Vienna!

Our top priority is the well-being of our guests which we ensure by taking personal care of everything. When we bring you the keys, we tell you all about the apartment’s amenities and the surrounding area. In addition, we will give you our personal phone number, so you can call us any time. Naturally, it is also our priority to answer your e-mails as quickly as possible!

Are you looking forward to a wonderful stay in Vienna? Send us a booking request today.

Nina & Florian

After getting a degree in business Florian lived in France and Australia. Now he has committed himself to making his “Vienna Calling” guests’ stay as beautiful and unforgettable as possible.

Florian’s wife, Nina, is a biochemical engineer and develops medicine at a large pharmaceutical company. At the moment she is a stay-at-home mother and helps Florian with “Vienna Calling”.

May we introduce our employees?

Gu

Nina’s mother was born in Norway and raised in England. She came to Vienna to study at medical school and worked as a doctor in a hospital until she retired. Now she supports her daughter and her son-in-law with “Vienna Calling”, which gives her the opportunity to meet interesting people from all over the world.

Bibi

Florian’s sister Bibi studied tourism in Kleßheim (Salzburg) and has a lot of experience looking after guests after having worked at numerous five star hotels in Germany and Switzerland. In addition to working for “Vienna Calling” Bibi is currently acquiring her bachelor’s degree in tourism management.

Angelika

Angelika is currently studying history of arts and has a particular enthusiasm for her hometown Vienna. Through her former work in the catering industry she could gain a lot of experience in dealing with national and international guests . Besides her work at ” Vienna Calling ” she atttends the training as a goldsmith.

Alina

After several stays abroad, the globetrotter Alina found her home in Vienna. Besides her hobby to explore the city over and over again, she studies Psychology and Transcultural Communication at the University of Vienna. Her journeys, study and experiences in the gastronomy business are advantageous for her work with international and national guests from Vienna Calling.

Lena

Lena has recently completed her occupational therapy studies and is now looking for new challenges. She grew up in Vienna and has been living in the third district for a while. Lena enjoys going for a walk in her city, hence she knows the area well and shares insider tips with the guests. As an enthusiastic cook and coffee lover, she knows delicious food spots and where to get the best coffee in town.

Stephan

Stephan is a real Viennese and enjoys the contact to people. After the studies in „International Business and Engineering“ Stephan was employed in sales for several years and now he is self-employed in financial services. But he does not only love to help people to save expenses but also to have a good time and a great experience in Vienna.

Viktoria

After a four-year-education in fashion, Viktoria is now studying Romance languages and literature at the University of Vienna. Because of her interest in other cultures she likes traveling, but just as that coming home. Vienna, more precisely the 3rd district, has always been her home, therefore she loves to welcome people in Vienna and always has good recommendations and tipps in store.

Vienna Calling Apartments

Als wir 2012 in ein Haus am Stadtrand gezogen sind, haben wir uns überlegt, was wir mit unserer heißgeliebten neu gebauten Wohnung im Zentrum machen sollten in der wir nur zwei Jahre gewohnt hatten. Wir waren davon überzeugt, dass diese tolle Wohnung in dieser großartigen Lage von Wien Besuchern extrem geschätzt werden würde. Die Idee war so erfolgreich, dass wir weitere Wohnungen übernommen haben und Florian, schließlich seine Tätigkeit als Relationship Manager bei einer großen österreichischen Bank aufgab und die Nebentätigkeit unter tatkräftiger Unterstützung seiner Frau Nina zu seiner Hauptaufgabe machte.

Nun betreiben wir unter dem Namen „Vienna Calling“ eine Firma zur Apartmentvermietung. Alle Wohnungen sind als Apartments zur kurzfristigen Vermietung angemeldet, wir führen Umsatzsteuer, Tourismussteuer und alle weiteren staatlichen Abgaben ab.
Unsere Wohnungen sind mit allem ausgestattet, was man sowohl für einen kurzen als auch einen längerfristigen Aufenthalt in Wien benötigt. Durch ihre einmalige Lage im Zentrum Wiens ist es nicht nur möglich die Stadt zu Fuß zu erkunden, sondern sie bieten auch eine hervorragende Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz! Die Apartments sind wunderbar helle Wohnungen die alle neu renoviert wurden und mit einer modernen Einrichtung überzeugen. Neben einer voll ausgestatteten Küche und gemütlichen Schlafzimmern stellen die Wohnungen auch alle Annehmlichkeiten des Alltags bereit: kostenloser Internetzugang (WLAN und Internetanschluss), Waschmaschine, Fön, Bügeleisen & Bügelbrett, etc.

Einige unserer Wohnungen verfügen über einen Balkon oder eine Dachterrasse mit einem fantastischen Blick über Wien!
Für uns stehen das Wohlbefinden unserer Gäste und eine persönliche Betreuung an erster Stelle. Gerne empfangen wir Sie persönlich bei einer Schlüsselübergabe. Dabei erklären wir Ihnen alles Wissenswertes über die Wohnung und die Umgebung und geben Ihnen gerne noch hilfreiche Tipps mit auf den Weg. Sie erhalten von uns eine Handynummer, auf der wir rund um die Uhr erreichbar sind. Natürlich ist es uns auch ein großes Anliegen Ihre Emails so schnell wie möglich zu beantworten!

Freuen Sie sich auf einen wundervollen Wien Aufenthalt und fragen Sie heute noch an!

Nina & Florian

Nach dem Abschluss seines Wirtschaftsstudiums hat Florian in Frankreich und in Australien gelebt. Anschließend hat er ein paar Jahre als Key Account Manager in großen Firmen gearbeitet. Nun hat er sich den Traum von der Selbstständigkeit erfüllt und es sich zur Berufung gemacht, den Gästen von „Vienna Calling“ in seinen Apartments eine wunderschöne und unvergessliche Zeit in Wien zu ermöglichen.

Florians Frau, Nina ist Diplomingenieurin der Biochemie und entwickelt bei einem großen Pharmakonzern Medikamente. Momentan widmet sie sich ihren beiden Kindern und hilft Florian bei Vienna Calling.

Unsere Mitarbeiter_innen stellen sich vor:

Gu

Ninas Mutter Gunvor wurde in Norwegen geboren und wuchs in England auf. Ihr Medizinstudium zog sie nach Österreich, wo sie bis zu ihrer Pensionierung als Spitalsärztin arbeitete. Nun unterstützt sie ihre Tochter und ihren Schwiegersohn bei „Vienna Calling“ und ist begeistert davon mit so vielen interessanten, internationalen Gästen in Kontakt zu kommen.

Bibi

Florians Schwester Bibiana hat durch ihre touristische Ausbildung in Kleßheim (Salzburg) und entsprechende Praktika in 5-Stern Hotels in Deutschland und der Schweiz bereits wertvolle Erfahrung in der Betreuung von Gästen sammeln können. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit für „Vienna Calling“ studiert sie für einen Bachelor in Tourismusmanagement.

Angelika

Angelika ist eine Kunstgeschichte Studentin mit einer besonderen Begeisterung für ihre Heimatstadt Wien. Durch ihre langjährige Arbeit in der Gastronomie konnte sie schon viel Erfahrung im Umgang mit nationalen als auch internationalen Gästen sammeln. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit bei „Vienna Calling“ macht sie die Ausbildung zur Goldschmiedin.

Alina

Die Weltenbummlerin Alina hat nach mehreren Auslandsaufenthalten ihr zu Hause in Wien gefunden. Wenn sie nicht gerade die Stadt immer wieder neu erkundet, studiert sie Translationswissenschaften und Psychologie an der Universität Wien. Ihre Reisen, ihr Studium und ihre Erfahrungen in der Gastronomie kommen ihr bei der Betreuung von internationalen und nationalen Gästen von Vienna Calling zugute.

Lena

Lena hat vor Kurzem ihr Ergotherapie Studium abgeschlossen und ist nun auf der Suche nach neuen Herausforderungen. Sie ist in Wien aufgewachsen und wohnt seit einiger Zeit im dritten Bezirk. Nachdem Lena gerne in ihrer Stadt spazieren geht, kennt sie sich in der Umgebung gut aus und gibt den Gästen gerne Insidertipps. Als begnadete Kaffee-Trinkerin und begeisterte Küchenfee, weiß sie wo der beste Kaffee der Kaffee der Stadt zu finden ist und wo es sich gut essen lässt.

Stephan

Stephan ist ein echter Wiener und hat große Freude am Umgang mit Menschen. Nach dem Studium im Bereich Internationales Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, war Stephan mehrere Jahre im Vertrieb unterwegs und ist derzeit als selbständiger Finanzdienstleister tätig. Er hilft Menschen aber nicht nur gerne beim Geld einsparen, sondern auch dabei eine gute Zeit in Wien zu haben und den Aufenthalt zu einem Erlebnis werden zu lassen.

Viktoria

Nach einer vierjährigen Ausbildung im Modebereich studiert Viktoria nun Romanistik an der Universität Wien. Aufgrund ihres kulturellen Interesses reist sie besonders gerne, kommt aber genauso gerne wieder zurück. Wien, genau gesagt der 3. Bezirk, war schon immer ihr Zuhause, weshalb sie Gäste mit Begeisterung in Wien willkommen heißt und gerne Empfehlungen und Tipps bereithält.